Author Topic: Multiplayer in 0.71.0c  (Read 1919 times)

ShiroSN

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Multiplayer in 0.71.0c
« on: February 21, 2013, 02:37:37 am »
Is working multiplayer in 0.71.0c version? If yes, after start server i have to give ip of my right top side monitor? I'm realy sorry for my english.

[ZanMgt]Gabriel

  • BR Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 561
  • Lord Ruler, Gamer, Programmer, Spy
    • www.zanmgt.com
Re: Multiplayer in 0.71.0c
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2013, 08:32:53 am »
Mulitplayer is in 0.71.0c but it is rather buggy and difficult to make it run. Solo suffers the same problem due to the fact that it uses Mulitplayer code. If you do get a server running, you do not have to use the IP. There is a server listing in the Multiplayer Menu for people to just search online to join a game.
"a programmer is an intermediary that converts sugar and caffeine into code"

ShiroSN

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Multiplayer in 0.71.0c
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2013, 10:44:57 am »
K thx. I have another one question. Someone have to bought blockade runner to join server?
« Last Edit: February 21, 2013, 10:54:20 am by ShiroSN »

[ZanMgt]Gabriel

  • BR Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 561
  • Lord Ruler, Gamer, Programmer, Spy
    • www.zanmgt.com
Re: Multiplayer in 0.71.0c
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2013, 11:05:16 am »
You may play Blockade Runner's demo for free. The demo can play Multiplayer with anyone.
"a programmer is an intermediary that converts sugar and caffeine into code"

ShiroSN

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Multiplayer in 0.71.0c
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2013, 12:39:06 pm »
My friend tried to join server and he couldn't find it.

Strait Raider

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1335
  • It's "Strait", as in the body of water.
Re: Multiplayer in 0.71.0c
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2013, 03:20:51 pm »
You can use direct IP to connect. You will likely crash out before you are able to do anything.

If you really, really want to try out multiplayer, 0.59.1d, found here, was in a more stable state.

Otherwise there is a new update due out soon that has completely revamped all the multiplayer code, and should perform much better.

ShiroSN

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Multiplayer in 0.71.0c
« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2013, 03:37:53 pm »
Thx for help! It's working!

[ZanMgt]Gabriel

  • BR Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 561
  • Lord Ruler, Gamer, Programmer, Spy
    • www.zanmgt.com
Re: Multiplayer in 0.71.0c
« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2013, 03:41:38 pm »
Correction: Sorry, servers do NOT show up in the Master Server anymore due to an upgrade we put on the Master Server. Until the next release you will have to use Direct IP.
"a programmer is an intermediary that converts sugar and caffeine into code"