Author Topic: hyperlink troubles  (Read 1945 times)

Xavierman117

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 1076
  • That one guy, you know, that one.
hyperlink troubles
« on: September 30, 2012, 05:16:32 am »
right, so i know how to make a hyperlink, it's not that hard. what i don't know how to do is to make a word or phrase, for example "info can be found here", turning that whole phrase into a hyper-link. probably a stupid question, but could someone tell me how?
please and thank you!
Meh.

Strait Raider

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1335
  • It's "Strait", as in the body of water.
Re: hyperlink troubles
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2012, 09:20:21 am »
Use this format. (replace the round brackets with square brackets of course)

(url=yoursite.bomb)Your Text(/url)

Xavierman117

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 1076
  • That one guy, you know, that one.
Re: hyperlink troubles
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2012, 09:34:35 am »
Use this format. (replace the round brackets with square brackets of course)

(url=yoursite.bomb)Your Text(/url)
thank you very much :)
Meh.

Alaric

  • Super Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 730
  • I making space ships!
Re: hyperlink troubles
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2012, 11:28:55 am »
Use this format. (replace the round brackets with square brackets of course)

You can use the "code" bbcode for giving direct examples:
Code: [Select]
[url=yoursite.bomb]Your Text[/url]

Use [code] tags and the forum won't parse the text within it.
Quote
<Czorio> The bittersweet embrace of the Alaric is the only embrace I'll ever know.
<Gabriel> Because Alaric robbed your pleasure...
<Aaron> I feel dirty. Alaric, pls hold me.
<Terah> I don't guess when it comes to you Alaric, I just assume you are always watching...

Strait Raider

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1335
  • It's "Strait", as in the body of water.
Re: hyperlink troubles
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2012, 11:53:11 am »
You can use the "code" bbcode for giving direct examples:
Code: [Select]
[url=yoursite.bomb]Your Text[/url]

Use [code] tags and the forum won't parse the text within it.

Ah. I knew you could do that in the wiki, but I wasn't sure if the forums had that ability or not. Thanks for the heads up.