Author Topic: Solo does not work  (Read 2288 times)

Ace

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 55
Solo does not work
« on: September 27, 2012, 11:31:56 pm »
I started up solo to test a new corvette I built, but after flying through space for a bit, there was a popup that said "Could not connect to server!" and I got kicked out. I am not sure if this is a glitch or my ports need to be forwarded.
Quote
[17:48] <@[ZanMgt]Gabriel> Catsquids are planned yes.

Quote
[20:38] <@[ZanMgt]Gabriel> Space cats may come eventually.

Jenek41

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Solo does not work
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2012, 09:51:55 am »
By the way... I can't play Solo too. It's freezing every time during the loading screen. But MP works well.

Niwantaw

  • Founder
  • Eternal Skipper O.Q
  • *
  • Posts: 1449
  • Grille'd
Re: Solo does not work
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2012, 10:34:31 am »
Solo just runs a MP server in LAN mode.


Incidentally MP is incredibly buggy. Thus SP is incredibly buggy. However they claim that the next update shall fix all the things.

So we shall wait.
"God damnit why does everything have to be in sweedish? I don't understand shit"-Davee

<Strait_Raider> "The Big 4 could be equipped with a Bren gun or a 3 inch mortar..."
<Strait_Raider>That's like... my two favorite things.
     Put together.
     That's like... Kate Upton in a Tiger

Ace

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 55
Re: Solo does not work
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2012, 06:24:55 pm »
Gracias.
Quote
[17:48] <@[ZanMgt]Gabriel> Catsquids are planned yes.

Quote
[20:38] <@[ZanMgt]Gabriel> Space cats may come eventually.

Dwarven idiot

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Solo does not work
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2012, 12:56:22 pm »
ah that explains it

is there anyway to get an estamation of speed in the editior?
Dwarfs totaly belong in space........

Strait Raider

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1335
  • It's "Strait", as in the body of water.
Re: Solo does not work
« Reply #5 on: October 25, 2012, 02:50:29 pm »
Speed of what?