Author Topic: So, where is the enterprise?  (Read 4224 times)

Yolan

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 85
So, where is the enterprise?
« on: May 21, 2012, 03:59:44 am »
I've been waiting for somebody to build one. Could be any model, but classic would be easiest, NG if you are up for a challenge.

Come ooooonnnn!!! :-)
That's no moon!

MrVorgra

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 1401
  • RAWR!
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2012, 04:05:34 am »
its 600m long... not an easy build
Real Men drive vehicles without knowing how fast they are moving or how much fuel remains in the tank.

Commander

  • Skipper
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2012, 04:34:48 am »
And the Enterprise has lot of round shapes :D

I mean its just four cylinders...So might look a bit strange in BR. Then again they had a decent looking one in minecraft.

Yolan

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 85
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2012, 06:43:05 am »
The classic enterprise is only around 300 meters long or so I think.
That's no moon!

Wadusher

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 234
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2012, 09:22:36 am »
We don't have the angles to make it look right... Yet.

Besides, a ship even a quarter of the length of the Enterprise and a tenth the length can seriously lag the game.

Yolan

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 85
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2012, 09:46:23 am »
Hmmm. 288 meters is the length of the old enterprise. If we can do the nebulon B we can do an Enterprise-A.

The angles I'll admit are somewhat more of a challenge, but nothing that can't be surmounted unless you are super anal about sticking to the official deck blue prints exactly.
That's no moon!

mamastoast

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 1010
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2012, 10:22:04 am »
could be fun to magically convert that crazy minecraft enterprise project into BR :P

Komrade

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 97
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #7 on: May 21, 2012, 11:33:47 pm »
I was thinking of making a copy of the USS Ptolemy from Wrath of Khan.  The blueprints are everywhere, but the angles are tricky.

Interstellar Socialist Organization: Saving the universe one capitalist bastage at a time!

SnowDragon

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1800
  • First to use a Sigpic!
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #8 on: May 22, 2012, 03:11:39 am »
USS Enterprise E was 800 meters long, but she was only 600 of ship. The warp nacelles added another two hundred from memory. The orignal consitition class was a 300 metre long cruiser.

spartan007

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 72
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #9 on: May 22, 2012, 04:19:17 pm »
BEHOLD THE ENTERPRISE  ::) :o

Imaus

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 369
  • Let the Hammerfall
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2012, 12:29:17 am »
BEHOLD THE ENTERPRISE  ::) :o

well played good sir.
Family Balenchist

Yolan

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 85
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #11 on: May 23, 2012, 02:04:23 am »
Now use the expand tool a half dozen times and add some detail. ^^
That's no moon!

dracorotor

  • Founder
  • *
  • Posts: 360
  • I personalize my gun
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2012, 08:39:58 am »
We don't have the angles to make it look right... Yet.

Besides, a ship even a quarter of the length of the Enterprise and a tenth the length can seriously lag the game.

Actually, the Enterprise A is about the same amount of material as the Nebulon and little longer than the Rebel Blockade Runner, and even the Enterprise D is within the build size. We just need those long angle blocks and the ability to make window domes for the bridge.

"'What the h**l are you doing you mother******s?!!11'
I Gasped it was................. Dumbledoor!!!1"

Niwantaw

  • Founder
  • Eternal Skipper O.Q
  • *
  • Posts: 1448
  • Grille'd
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #13 on: May 23, 2012, 11:20:18 am »
I'm pretty sure the enterprise would be fine.

"God damnit why does everything have to be in sweedish? I don't understand shit"-Davee

<Strait_Raider> "The Big 4 could be equipped with a Bren gun or a 3 inch mortar..."
<Strait_Raider>That's like... my two favorite things.
     Put together.
     That's like... Kate Upton in a Tiger

SnowDragon

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1800
  • First to use a Sigpic!
Re: So, where is the enterprise?
« Reply #14 on: May 23, 2012, 11:26:43 am »
I dunno, the first NCC-1701 was woefully underarmed...