Author Topic: Blockade Runner Wiki  (Read 16104 times)

Zerebo

• Super Moderator
Blockade Runner Wiki
« on: September 25, 2011, 03:45:41 pm »
The "Community-official" Blockade Runner Wiki is located at http://blockaderunnerwiki.com

We encourage anyone who wishes to help to register an account and edit away!
« Last Edit: July 30, 2012, 06:01:10 pm by Alaric »

EliteASH_11

• Founder
  • Competition starter.
    • Steam
Re: Blockade Runner Wiki
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2011, 01:51:08 am »
Yeah we do, I believe its mostly me, dayshine and Doofu working on it at the moment. Anyone know who created the wiki because I would like to make some changes that only an admin can do.
"That MAC gun can put a round clean through a Covenant Capital Ship."

Vininator

• Founder
  • Owner of Galactic Munitions Inc... and a cool guy.
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2012, 08:35:51 am »
I'd love to help. I have no experience with Wikis though... And I'm pretty new to the game myself ;D

SnowDragon

• First to use a Sigpic!
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2012, 09:13:48 am »
I might start adding some things when I get the chance.

Alaric

• Super Moderator
  • I making space ships!
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2012, 10:55:49 am »
I personally hate Wikia's site/layout with a passion. Though I would not want to advocate or start a wiki-war (e.g. Terraria wikis), I have a MediaWiki style (which powers the Minecraft Wiki & Wikipedia itself) wiki pseudo set up if more people prefer that style. If I am in the minority I will gladly let it die; if not now might be a good time to migrate since there isn't a lot of content (which can easily be exported). To reiterate EliteASH_11, has anyone even gotten in contact with the Wikia-BR Wiki founder for the ability to make organizational changes?
<Czorio> The bittersweet embrace of the Alaric is the only embrace I'll ever know.
<Gabriel> Because Alaric robbed your pleasure...
<Aaron> I feel dirty. Alaric, pls hold me.